Finding the Balance in Life

Posted: July 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

It has been awhile since I posted an article in my blog. I have been very busy over the past few months working for various projects.

In life there are three things we wish we all had; its health, wealth and happiness. Unfortunately, no human being is ever gifted with all 3 of them.

All combinations of the above three variables could be described in the following Venn diagram. If we consider ‘circle A’ as health, ‘Circle B’ as wealth and ‘Circle C’ as happiness, the probability of you having all 3 is very little.

Balance in life - Venn diagram

Balance in life – Venn diagram

We should always make sure to be where the 3 circles intersect with each other, as it is important to maintain a good balance in life. Money can’t buy us happiness, nor money could buy us good health, so earn as much as money you need to feed/cloth/shelter yourself and spend the remaining time enjoying life.

However, a week back I took up a new challenge, where I have to devote my time working 7 days a week for the next 5-6 weeks. I am enjoying it at the moment, but at times I feel tired and sleepy. I don’t want to be a successful person in life, but want to take risk, challenges and explore new things. Why I don’t want to be a successful person, is for the reason that i will die someday and have to leave all the success behind us, which is just a waste of effort. In a nutshell, I am experimenting life, while trying to maintain a goood balance between health, wealth and happiness.

that’s it for now, Seeyah!!

Anyway, I like this song `Breakaway by Kelly Clarkson` hope you like it too.

Leave a Reply

